21-8-0( W-L-D )
Fight Night Bonuses:

Fight History

Skill Breakdown

Charts are compiled based on results from 3 fights.
Record: 21-8-0
Summary: Striking, Grappling, Ground and Pound

Fighter Info

Nickname: The Menace
From: Childress, TX USA
Fights Out Of: Wichita Falls, TX USA
Age: 32
Height: 6' 3" ( 190 cm )
Weight: 185 lb ( 84 kg )


Total Attempted Strikes
44% Successful
Types of Successful Strikes
60% Standing
Striking Defense
The percentage of total strikes avoided


Total Takedowns
50% Successful
Grappling Totals by Type
Takedown Defense
The percentage of total takedowns avoided


TRAINING: A typical day of training varies from day to day but it always involves a minimum of 2 workouts and a run in between. Monday is 3 workouts: MMA sparring, a run, conditioning, and kickboxing class. After all that comes work at the UFC GYM..... The rest of the week is very similar to Monday schedule wise, but I have many different things I do for training.

When and why did you start training for fighting?
I started doing Toughman contests at the age of 19, but training was not a part of the game plan then. (Laughs) It was about going in and trying to hit the guy more than they hit me. When I was 21 I decided to give MMA a go, and a few months later I watched the premiere of the original TUF Series. Who would have thought all those years ago that I would get to see how they felt first hand.

What ranks and titles have you held? Absolutely none... I’ve never done any official training to acquire a Belt or Rank with a Martial Arts Academy

Do you have any heroes? There are many people I would consider influential to my life, and in a way they are all heroes to me. From sports icons, training partners, coaches, and friends, to my family who has always had my back through thick and thin. I love you all.

What does it mean for you to fight in the UFC?
It’s the accomplishment I’ve been looking to achieving from the first day I started training in this sport. I have sacrificed blood, sweat, and tears for all of this and now I get to show everyone that with hard work and dedication, ALL dreams are possible.

Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn? I attended Vernon College in Wichita Falls, Tx for 2 years and studied Aircraft Mechanics

What was your job before you started fighting? I was at every small crap job you could imagine before I started fighting, but my job of choice over the years has been Security/Bouncer since I was about 19 years old.

Specific accomplishments in pro competition? I consider my entire career an accomplishment. I have overcome many different obstacles and am still pushing forward and creating new goals for myself to accomplish. I want to be a role model for all that want to pursue this great sport that I love so much.

Favorite grappling technique: Any that helps me win

Favorite Striking technique: A spinning elbow learned via Jon Jones
•    Team Jones member on TUF 17

•    A training partner of Jones before and after the show

•    Pro since 2005

•    16 wins by submission, four by KO. Only one win by decision

•    13 first round finishes


More Fighters