10-1-0( W-L-D )

Fight History

Skill Breakdown

Charts are compiled based on results from 3 fights.
Record: 10-1-0
Summary: Heart, will to win

Fighter Info

Nickname: The Real Deal
From: Ventura, California USA
Fights Out Of: Ventura, California USA
Age: 29
Height: 5' 7" ( 170 cm )
Weight: 125 lb ( 56 kg )


Total Attempted Strikes
34% Successful
Types of Successful Strikes
44% Standing
35% Ground
Striking Defense
The percentage of total strikes avoided


Total Takedowns
63% Successful
Grappling Totals by Type
Takedown Defense
The percentage of total takedowns avoided


TRAINING: At 8:00AM I typically wake up and play a few games of NBA2k on my Playstation. After that I put on my running shoes and run three miles to Knuckleheadz Boxing, where I get to work. We spar and work on specific skills on Monday/Wednesday/Friday and focus on strength and conditioning Tuesday and Thursday. After training I run back home and have an early Lunch and typically unwind for an hour on Facebook. Then I run about a mile to LA Fitness and do my daily weight training. It usually takes about an hour and a half to get through my workouts there before I run back home. At that point it's usually time to switch from fighter to dad and go pick up my son from school. The rest of the afternoon is dedicated to him. When he is in sports I usually help coach his teams, whether it’s football or basketball. We also spend the afternoon going over his daily homework assignments and making sure he is prepared for class the next day.

When and why did you start training for fighting? I started training around 2006. I had a buddy that I used to wrestle with in high school tell me he was going to get into MMA but I didn't really think much of it. Then he had a fight scheduled and I went out to see him and he won. I got really excited and knew this was something I had to do. I loved wrestling and I still wanted to compete. I knew that I could be really successful at it and the next Monday I went to his gym to get started. That's where I met my trainer Hoss and some of my best teammates like Joseph Henle, both of whom have helped me get to where I'm at. We have been together ever since.

What ranks and titles have you held? None in MMA

Do you have any heroes?
My hero is my mom. She has been through so much and remains positive and amazing. There really is no way to put what she is to me in words, but she inspires me. I am reminded what kind of man I want to be by her example.

What does it mean for you to fight in the UFC? It means everything to me. All the hard work and sacrifices I've made to this point are vindicated by it. Your greatness can only be measured by your competition, and the UFC is a collection of the greatest fighters on earth. I'm grateful for the opportunity to compete in the UFC and look forward to building my legacy.

Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn? I went to two years of college, one year at Moore Park Junior College and one year at Ventura Junior College.

What was your job before you started fighting? I worked as a Lab Technician for a metal plate factory. I would test the valves and make sure the PH levels were okay and that we weren't polluting. I built chemical baths for different metal treatments, after which the metal went to various uses, from being shipped to NASA to being used for vending machines.

Specific accomplishments in amateur competition? For wrestling, I was the CIF Champion and I came in second in the state championship for freestyle while I was at Ventura High.

Favorite grappling technique: Double leg takedown

Favorite striking technique: Left hook
• Team Rousey on TUF 18 – number one male pick of coach Ronda Rousey

• Pro since 2009

• Three wins by KO, seven by decision

• One first round finish


More Fighters