7-3-0( W-L-D )

Fight History

Skill Breakdown

Charts are compiled based on results from 4 fights.
Record: 7-3-0
Summary: Power, strength, very well-rounded

Fighter Info

From: Houston, Texas USA
Fights Out Of: Houston, Texas USA
Age: 32
Height: 5' 8" ( 172 cm )
Weight: 170 lb ( 77 kg )


Total Attempted Strikes
49% Successful
Types of Successful Strikes
65% Standing
Striking Defense
The percentage of total strikes avoided


Total Takedowns
100% Successful
Grappling Totals by Type
Takedown Defense
The percentage of total takedowns avoided


TRAINING: I train 2-3 times a day. In the morning it will either be rolling with my BJJ coach Igor Santos or striking with Lee King. Then I will hit some Strength and Conditioning work. In the afternoons I wrestle with some college wrestlers or work some overall MMA technique. Then it's sparring.

When and why did you start training for fighting? I had watched UFC 3 live on pay-per-view when I was 12 and Kimo vs Royce made me a fan. I wanted to do it ever since, but I was from a small town with nowhere to train. So I never did until I was in my last year of physical therapy school. I had gotten away from weightlifting and decided I would buy some instructionals and teach myself and some friends how to grapple for a workout. I joined a gym a few months later and won a grappling tournament and it just snowballed from there.

What ranks and titles have you held? None

Do you have any heroes? One true hero is the Lord, but as far as MMA it would have to be Fedor. He is the first person to seamlessly transition though all aspects of MMA and he destroyed many of the giants of the sport despite being undersized.

What does it mean for you to fight in STRIKEFORCE? It is a dream come true. All I have ever wanted from my MMA was to compete at the top level of the sport. It is only about the competition. Fame, money, and all that stuff isn't important to me, only the level of competition that I am able to attain is.

Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn? I have a B.S. in Psychology from Lamar University and a Master of Physical Therapy from University of Texas Medical Branch.

What was your job before you started fighting? I ran an outpatient Physical therapy clinic and I still work part-time as a home health Physical Therapist.

Ranks in any martial arts styles: Purple belt under Ricco Rodriguez

Favorite grappling technique: Slams

Favorite Striking technique: Anything that lands with force

What do you consider to be the key fight in your career, and why? So far, it would have to be my 1st rd TKO win over Todd Moore. Todd is one of the top Texas fighters and he has competed internationally with some of the best. I was a huge underdog in that fight and the win really put me on the map.


More Fighters